Agreement on rotational representation at ETUCE
Date Added: 16 January 2015, 13:57

The Eastern Mediterranaen University Academic Personnel Union (DAÜ-SEN), Cyprus Turkish Teachers Union (KTÖS) and Cyprus Turkish Secondary Education Teachers Union (KTOEÖS) and teachers unions from South Cyprus POED, OLTEK and OELMEK signed a joint declaration on rotational representation at the Education Committee of European Unions Confederation (ETUCE).

It was stated that rotational representation will be put into practice starting from March as an application depending on equal representation of the two communities, and the representation issue was solved on the basis of organisational and political equality.