Election in the 2nd round

TRNC Presidential election has been realized today. Voting ended at 18:00. Census of 661 ballot boxes out of 693 throughout the TRNC has been completed. According to the indefinite results, none of the candidates received enough votes to be elected as the President at the first round therefore Dr. Derviş Eroğlu and Mustafa Akıncı will compete for the Presidency at the second round.

 The second round elections will be held on 26 April 2015.

 Distribution of votes at 661 ballot boxes which have been opened is as the following:

 Mustafa Onurer (Cyprus Socialist Party): % 0.39

 Dr. Sibel Siber (CTP-BG): % 22.51

 Kudret Özersay (Independent): % 21.23

 Dr. Derviş Eroğlu (Independent): % 28.38

 Mustafa Ulaş (Independent): % 0.24

 Mustafa Akıncı (Independent): % 26.76

 Arif Salih Kırdağ (Independent): % 0.49